Welcome to my blog!

Welcome to my blog!

I wanted my first post to be a little get-to-know me sort of thing.

I’m a confident, passionate, caring woman. I live in Charleston, SC. I love living in this amazing, breathtaking city. There is always something new to explore. I am also a huge foodie which makes living in a town with impeccable restaurants heaven for me. I love playing on the beach with family and friends and watching the sunset on the harbor on a warm summer night. I get energized by the energy of this city. It keeps my passion alive. I am a big family person. I come from a large family and I think that family is very important in your life. With their support I think you can accomplish anything you set your mind to. I also am crazy about our puppy, Gracie. She is my 1st baby and I just cannot stop taking pictures of her. She makes us laugh out loud constantly and is such a snuggle bug. Oh and I am obsessed with cupcakes. Any kind really. As long as they are delicious and adorably decorated.

And now a bit about the other thing I’m crazy about….events. I have been working in events for a little over 2 years. I have gotten to experience creativity at it’s finest in the most special moments of people’s lives. Events are magical to me. Bringing together the tiniest details on someone’s wedding day or for a special fundraising gala truly is the icing on the cake. It is a beautiful job, most of the time, that I love to do. I enjoy getting my hands dirty and truly being involved in the event. Logistics is probably on my favorite aspects of the event industry. I have such a multi-task mentality that tying together all the loose ends of an event and making it seemless is what I enjoy most. I recently got married in January of 2011 at Boone Hall Plantation. The whole weekend was so magical and memorable for everyone. It truly made my love of events expand even more after having experienced all the emotions of a day like that. I am so thankful that God has brought me to this gorgeous city where I can dive into my passion and help enrich other people’s lives in the way mine was.

So here on my blog I’ll be sharing a bit about my life and my passion for food, Charleston, family, and events and anything cute that comes my way. Hope you enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

