Time flies…

As I have gotten older I now realize what the important things are in life, like family. How the holidays, birthday parties, and Sunday lunches are the special moments and we should treasure them. Time flies and before you know it you’ll be looking back through those old albums and thinking, where did the time go? Being that I am still considered a newlywed I have also realized the importance of professional photography. Those precious images of my wedding are all of my memories of that day and I wouldn’t ask for that money back for the world. Inviting someone to come in and capture the laughter and love that you celebrate with your family is so very important, at least I think so. A photographer sees things that we don’t see when we’re in these moments. They can create this perfect image that shows all the emotion of that one second for us to cherish. I know in these economic times it can be hard to find the extra income for the fun things, but I believe that taking the time and money for family photos is beyond worth it. My mom’s side of the family is quite large and the last time we all had family photos done was about 7 years ago, so needless to say it was time for an upgrade. So I rallied the troops and here’s what we got…

These photos of my grandparents are some that I will hold close to my heart forever. I will always remember them just like this, with so much joy.

I think this is the first family photo we’ve had since my sister and I were under the ages of 5. I love it. It captures us perfectly!

Spot, my families Boston Terrier, and my mother’s favorite child haha

Princess Mia, who is also my Gracie’s BFF, the sweetest Boxer around.

Photos by: Kerri Crutchfield Photography 

I can’t wait to get these photos our the wall of our new apartment! I also plan to not wait another 7 years before we do this again. Time goes by way to fast, so don’t wait or else you might miss it.

Leave a Reply

