The Happiest People…

Well people I am back. Yes, all the Christmasing, packing, and moving are now over. I am officially exhausted and incredibly happy. I saw this wonderful quote that sums up my life at this moment today on Pinterest, since I finally have some moments to sit down and pursue again.

This is beyond true. I remember a sermon I heard at Seacoast last summer where the Pastor was talking about contentment and joy. His basic point was the same concept as this quote. We will never have everything we want all the time, so we have to remember to focus on all that God has blessed us with right now at this moment. Rejoice in all of the life that He has given you for that is what having joy is. It’s remembering not to get caught up in this materialistic world, and enjoy life as it is each and every day, one day at a time. Now I’m not saying don’t strive for better or more because moving forward is always a positive thing, just do not become focused on having the “new, it things” all the time. If you spend all of your time worrying about what you don’t have then how can you be happy with what is right in front of you? So that is my little tidbit of advice that I have been reminded of during the past couple of weeks. Yes, our new place may not be recently renovated or have a dishwasher, but it is 3 blocks away from Upper King, and is so cozy and classically Charleston. So I am thankful and joyful for being able to live in this divine piece of heaven every single day.

Leave a Reply

