Snuggle Up with a Book Weather

So being that this insane cold front has blown across our way this week I have spent most evenings snuggled up on my couch with Gracie reading. My latest favorite author is Adriana Trigiani. My first iBook purchase was her recent novel, Very Valentine. It made me laugh, cry and relive all those precious memories of Italy from my honeymoon. I cannot wait to read the sequel Brava, Valentine. She writes with such straightforwardness with vivid characters that are easy to relate to and, lock you into the book completely. I recently started her Big Stone Gap series and I read the entire first novel in one day! She’s funny, charming, realistic, and easy to read. Sure makes my winter evenings fly right on by!

 

 

Leave a Reply

