The Inspired Room is Truly Inspiring

So as we have been settling into our new place and putting the finishing touches into place I have been loving all the fabulous ideas from Melissa at The Inspired Room. A girl can always dream one day about her dream house and I love this idea of using molding to accent pictures going up a staircase!

Picture Molding

Photo: Better Homes & Gardens

And 12 Creative Rooms for Organization! I mean honestly who doesn’t love organization I know I do!!

I could totally snuggle up in that window seat with a good book and my Gracie dog forever.

Photos: Better Homes & Gardens

Melissa has also written a book that I MUST read and will blog about after…Not a DIY Diva: How to Create an Authentically Inspired Life in a Pinterest World. Melissa says, “This book is about embracing your authentic style and way of living at home so that you can be content,  even in this ‘perfect image’ world we live in.” I do believe it was written for me!! It’s so easy to be jealous of someones “perfect” home or all the fabulous things we see on Pinterest. However, we must learn to be content and love our own style and what we can afford. I think I’m going to enjoy it! Be on the look out for my review soon.

In the meantime if you’re looking for lots of out of the box ideas, simple, budget-friendly DIY’s or just need to ogle over some delicious design check out The Inspired Room. It’s sure to get the creative juices flowing!

3 thoughts on “The Inspired Room is Truly Inspiring

Leave a Reply

