Favorite Friday: Florida Georgia Line

So ya’ll, this Favorite Friday is all about my latest country music obsession, Florida Georgia Line. They are on my running playlist and every time I hear them on the radio I instantly turn it up and sing as loud as I possibly can! There’s just something that makes me feel good when I hear two Southern boys singing about whiskey, the country, and women.

Round Here – FGL 

“The moon comes up and the sun goes down
We find a little spot on the edge of town
Twist off, sip a little, pass it around
Dance in the dust, turn the radio up
And that fireball whiskey whispers
Temptation in my ear
It’s a feelin’ alright Saturday night
And that’s how we do it ’round here
Yeah that’s how we do it ’round here”

Tip It Back – FGL

“Yeah, if you had a long day or a long week
Grab a longneck if you’re with me
Come on now, holler “Hell yeah”
Cause tonight we’re here to party
And don’t worry about anything except what’s in your glass
Whether it’s a cold beer, tequila, or a double shot of Jack
Yeah, all you need to do tonight is tip it back”

Get Your Shine On – FGL

“Strawberry shimmer on hot lips,
Silver buckle hangin’ off her hips.
I sparkle when she smiles.
Shinedown on the radio dial.
Homemade jar o’ lemon drop, take a sip.
Don’t stop girl, you know I love it when you get your shine on!”

Just something about those lyrics and the music that makes me run harder, smile longer, and sing a little louder. And then when the Nelly Remix of Cruise came out, I literally about died. haha. I mean it’s come on, it’s Nelly. Ok, ok, I’ll stop before you all think I’m crazy.

Hope ya’ll have a Fabulous Friday Rockin’ Out to your own Favorite Jams!

Leave a comment