Me, Myself and Lies

Today I begin a journey….into my thought closet. My own mind and how I think about everything. I’m excited and anxious to being this new adventure as I have been struggling the last year with insecurity which is something new for me. I was always that girl who didn’t care what anyone thought. I did what I wanted, when I wanted, and wore what I wanted, and said what I wanted, without a thought to anyone else.

Well as I’ve matured I’ve learned that is not how it goes. I’ve learned there’s a time to hold your tongue and a time to be gentle and supportive. I’ve also had this new-found insecurity come up in my mind about myself and my looks. I’m in the transition phase between 20 something girl to a married woman. It’s hard finding your identity in the in between. I hope and pray that this study will show me the way to be a beautiful, humble, confident woman of God.

“Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.” Psalm 19:14

IMG_3408

Leave a Reply

