Fresh Focus

So I have realized that over the last two weeks my attempts at becoming a morning person and a fitness workout queen at the same time has just not worked out for me, imagine that. I have decided to take my efforts and refocus them on one small thing at a time each day, that way I don’t wind up feeling like an utter and complete failure. Which, BTW is how I’ve felt over the last two weeks.

Therefore, in my new discovery I’ve decided to take a lesson from my self study, Me, Myself and Lies, and FOCUS on being positive and setting my self up for success by starting small. I swam 6 laps in the pool today. And while you may think oh geez way to go a BIG 6 laps, let me ask you this, when was the last time you tried laps in a pool? It is some kinda hard work. So today I feel good because I did 6 laps (from one end and back). I got up off the couch, made the effort and did something to get my heart rate above normal. That counts for something in my book!

I’ve also gotten back on my ritual of using the MyFitnessPal app and watching my eating habits again. With all of my lovely visitors in town we have gotten off track a bit. So it’s time to get back on the right path. And today I feel like I’ve taken the right steps toward my goals!!

 

1

Leave a Reply

